Himmelfarb Library is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Limited Circulation functions will be provided between 12:00 midnight and 8:00am. Hours will be modified as noted during University Breaks and Holidays.

Desk Hours

Reference Desk

Bloedorn Technology Center Help Desk

Monday-Thursday

8:30am - 8:00pm

11:00am - 7:30pm

Friday

8:30am - 5:00pm

Not Staffed

Saturday

12:00pm - 4:00pm

Not Staffed

Sunday

Not Staffed

11:00am - 7:30pm

Date

Library Hours

Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Closed

Friday, November 24, 2017

Closed

Saturday, November 25, 2017

9:00am - 8:00pm

Winter Holiday

Friday, December 22, 2017

9:00am - 6:00pm

Saturday, December 23, 2017

9:00am - 6:00pm

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Closed

Monday, December 25, 2017

Closed

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

7:30am - 6:00pm

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

7:30am - 6:00pm

Thursday, December 28, 2017

7:30am - 6:00pm

Friday, December 29, 2017

9:00am - 6:00pm

Saturday, December 30, 2017

9:00am - 6:00pm

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Closed

Monday, January 1, 2018

Closed

Date

Library Hours

Labor Day***

Monday, September 4, 2017***

Regular Hours

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day***

Monday, January 15, 2018***

Regular Hours

President's Day***

Monday, February 19, 2018***

Regular Hours

Memorial Day***

Monday, May 28, 2018***

Regular Hours

Thanksgiving
Wednesay, November 22, 2017 Close at 8:00pm
Winter Holiday
Thursday, December 21, 2017 Close at 6:00pm
The George Washington University