Staff by Department

Library Administration

Anne Linton, Director

(202) 994-1826

alinton@gwu.edu

J. Marie Miller, Executive Coordinator
Contact about problems with Library facilities.

(202) 994-4836

jporter@gwu.edu

Valerie Bowles, Accounting Analyst

(202) 994-2545

vbowles@gwu.edu

Reference & Instructional Services

M. Alexandra Gomes, Associate Director

(202) 994-1825

gomesa@gwu.edu

Elaine Sullo, Coordinator, Information and Instructional Services
Contact for all reference assistance, research poster displays and comments regarding the course calendar.

(202) 994-2853

elainej@gwu.edu

Thomas Harrod, Reference and Instructional Librarian

(202) 994-3683

tph@gwu.edu

Gisela Butera, Reference and Instructional Librarian

(202) 994-1824

gisela@gwu.edu

Paul Levett, Reference and Instructional Librarian

(202) 994-8478

prlevett@gwu.edu

Synneva Elthon, Reference Specialist (Day)

(202) 994-2963

synneva@gwu.edu

Susan Koenig, Reference Specialist (Evening)

(202) 994-2850

skoenig1@gwu.edu

Collections and Access Services

Julie Silverman, Associate Director

(202) 994-8906

silvermanj@gwu.edu

Collections

Laura Abate, Electronic Resources and Instructional Librarian
Contact with questions about electronic textbooks and electronic databases.

(202) 994-8570

leabate@gwu.edu

Ruth Bueter, Serials and Systems Librarian
Contact with questions or recommendations about electronic journals.

(202) 994-9756

rbueter@gwu.edu

Meaghan Heselden, Metadata and Scholarly Publishing Librarian

(202) 994-8357

corbettm@gwu.edu

Yvonne Lee, Print Resources Specialist

(202) 994-3745

yvylee@gwu.edu

April Mann, Metadata Specialist

(202) 994-1827

mapril@gwu.edu

Travis Nace, Acquisitions & Resource Sharing Librarian

(202) 994-3685

tnace@gwu.edu

JoLinda Thompson, Systems Librarian

jlt@gwu.edu

Lionel Williams, Serials Manager

(202) 994-0199

lmw_17@gwu.edu

Interlibrary Loan

Andrea Puro, ILL/Document Delivery Specialist
Contact for questions about Interlibrary loan requests or other document delivery needs.

(202) 994-2860

puroa@gwu.edu
mlbdoc@gwu.edu
(ILL Department E-mail)

Circulation Desk

Kathleen Lyons, Circulation Desk Manager
Contact for questions or issues with Library circulation, overdue fines and access policies.

(202) 994-1829

klyons2@gwu.edu

Stephen Bryant, Evening/Weekend Supervisor

(202) 994-1830

seeker04@gwu.edu

Bloedorn Technology Center

Catherine Sluder, Manager Bloedorn Technology Center
Contact for questions about AV circulation or for assistance with finding items in the AV collection.

(202) 994-9453

crharris@gwu.edu

Technology & Web Services

M. Alexandra Gomes, Associate Director

(202) 994-1825

gomesa@gwu.edu

Brian McDonald, Web Services Librarian
Contact with comments or suggestions about the Himmelfarb Web site.

(202) 994-1647

bmcdonald@gwu.edu

Velda Jones, Publications Specialist
Contact with comments or suggestions about the Himmelfarb Web page and other library publications.

(202) 994-3770

veejay@gwu.edu

EasterAnn Rojo, Technical Support

(202) 994-4064

eanne@gwu.edu

John Lopez, Data Technician (evening)
Contact for computer assistance in the evenings or on Sundays.

(202) 994-2857

jlopez@gwu.edu

The George Washington University